FTI Governance

The Principal

The Institute Principal is the appointed head of the Institution


The Governing Council is the supreme governing body of the institute. It is composed of the following members:

  • A Chairperson of the Governing Council;
  • A Vice-Chairperson of the Governing Council;
  • The Principal;
  • The Deputy-Principal;
  • A representative from the Ministry of Education and Sports;
  • A representative from the Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Industry and Fisheries;
  • Two members appointed by the University Council;
  • A District Council Representative;
  • Two Academic Staff representatives;
  • An Administrative staff representative;
  • A representative of the Support staff;
  • Two students’ representatives

From left to right: Mr. Behangana Urban, Dr. Anthony Taabu Munyaho, Mr. Odongo Joseph Oumo, Mr. Owani Simon Olok, Mrs Katiti Lilly Ovia Matovu, Mr. Ahereza Wilson, Ms. Abalo Gertrude, Dr. Donald Rugira Kugonza (Chairperson Governing Council), Mr. Okii Brian, Ms. Katusiime Christine, Mr.Lubulwa Michael, Ms. Evelyn Orach